Year 6 20/21

A guide to Google Classroom: A Parent Guide For Google Classroom-Arden

Google Classroom Introduction for Parents: https://youtu.be/AR5diVc_DOs

Using Mobile Devices with Google Classroom: https://youtu.be/RTLi20PFo6A

 

SCHOOL CLOSURE – JANUARY

Additional Activities: Additional Resources for Parents and Carers January 2021

Friday 5th February

Year 6 Maths Friday 5th January – LO_ To form expressions (algebra)

Y6 English Home Learning Friday 5th February

sp 1 week 5 day 5 -Forming-expressions.pptx

English home learning Friday 5th February slides.pptx

Thursday 4th February

Year 6 Maths Thursday 4th February – LO_ To find a two step rule (algebra)

sp 1 week 5 day 4 Find-a-rule-two-step.pptx

English Home Learning Thursday 4th February

Wednesday 3rd February

Year 6 Maths Wednesday 3rd February – LO_ To find a one step rule (algebra)

Y6 RE home learning Wednesday 3rd February

Y6 English slides Wednesday 3rd February.pptx

sp 1 week 5 day 3 Find-a-rule-one-step.pptx

_Year 6 Remote Learning Wed 3rd Feb to Fri 5th Feb .docx

_English Home Learning Wednesday 3rd February

Tuesday 2nd February

Year 6 English slides Tuesday 2nd February.pptx

English Home Learning Tuesday 2nd February

Year 6 Maths Tuesday 2nd February – LO_ complete a percentages assessment

Monday 1st February

Year 6 Monday 1st Feb- PSHE (1)

Year 6 Maths Monday 1st February – LO_ calculate missing values of percentages (1)

Y6 Spelling activity – Week beginning 1st February. (1)

sp 1 week 5 day 1 Percentages-missing-values-1.pptx (1)

English home learning slides Monday 1st Feb.pptx (1)

English Home Learning Monday 1st February (1)

_Remote Learning Instructions Monday 1st Feb & Tue 2nd Feb .docx

Friday 29th January

Year 6 Maths Friday 29th January – LO_ calculate percentages of an amount 2

Year 6 Maths – Friday 29th January Percentage-of-an-amount-2.pptx

Year 6 English Home Learning Friday 29th January

Y6 Computing Friday 29th January

English WAGOLLS

Thursday 28th January

Year 6 Monday 1st Feb- PSHE

Year 6 Maths Monday 1st February – LO_ calculate missing values of percentages

Y6 Spelling activity – Week beginning 1st February.

sp 1 week 5 day 1 Percentages-missing-values-1.pptx

English home learning slides Monday 1st Feb.pptx

English Home Learning Monday 1st February

Wednesday 27th January

Year 6 Maths Wednesday 27th January – LO_ To order fractions, decimals and percentages

Year 6 English Wednesday 27th January

Y6 RE Wednesday 27th January

Wednesday 27th January Year 6 maths -Order-FDP.pptx

English home learning Wednesday 27th.pptx

_Year 6 Remote Learning Wed 27th to Fri 29th Jan .docx

Tuesday 26th January

Year 6 Maths Tuesday 26th January – LO_ To identify equivalent fractions, decimals and percentages

Year 6 26th Jan – Topic – Titanic telegram lesson

Y6 English Tuesday 26th January

Tue 26th Jan – Topic – Titanic telegram activity

sp 1 week 4 day 2 Equivalent-FDP.pptx

Monday 25th January

Year 6 Remote Learning Instructions Monday 25th Jan & Tue 26th Jan .docx

Year 6 Monday 25th Jan – Topic – The Titanic .pptx Y

ear 6 Maths Monday 25th January – LO_ To convert fractions to percentages (1)

Year 6 Maths Mon 25th Jan -Fractions-to-percentages.pptx

Y6 spelling activity

Y6 English Monday 25th January

Friday 22nd January

Year 6 Maths Friday 22nd January – LO_ To start to understand percentages

Year 6 Maths – Fri 22nd Jan Understand-percentages.pptx

Year 6 English Friday 22nd January

Y6 computing Friday 18th January

Thursday 21st January

Year 6 Maths Thursday 21st January – LO_ To convert fractions to decimals 2

Year 6 topic Thur 21st Jan – Inuit art.pptx

Year 6 maths Thur Jan 21st Fractions-to-decimals-2.pptx

Y6 English Home Learning Thursday 21st January

Wednesday 20th January

Year 6 Maths Wednesday 20th January – LO_ To convert fractions to decimals

Year 6 Maths Wed 20th Jan – Fractions-to-decimals-1

Y6 English home learning Wednesday 20th January

RE Wednesday 20th January Y6

_Year 6 Remote Learning Wed 20th Jan – Fri 22nd Jan

Tuesday 19th January

Year 6 Topic Tuesday 19th January LO_ To know about Captain Scott and his failed expedition to Antarctica

Year 6 Maths Tuesday 19th January – LO_ To understand decimals as fractions

Year 6 English Home Learning Tuesday 19th January (1)

Tuesday 19th January – Topic – Scott’s expedition to Antarctica .ppt

sp 1 week 3 day 2 Decimals-as-fractions.pptx

Monday 18th January

Year 6 topic – Monday 18th January LO_ To gain a further understanding of the history of polar exploration

Year 6 Remote Learning Instructions Monday 18th Jan & Tue 19th Jan .docx

Year 6 Maths Monday 18th Jan LO_ To use division to solve problems

Year 6 English Monday 18th January

sp 1 week 3 day 1 Division-to-solve-problems.pptx

Mon 18th Jan Year 6 Topic Lesson – Polar Exploration 1

8.01.21 Weekly Spelling activity

Friday 15th January

Year 6 Fri 15th Jan – Iceland

Year 6 maths Friday 15th Jan – Divide-decimals-by-integers

Year 6 Topic Fri 15th Jan – To create an advert to encourage tourists to visit Iceland

Year 6 Maths Friday 15th January – LO_ To divide decimals by integers

Year 6 English Friday 15th January

Thursday 14th January

Year 6 Maths Thursday 14th January – LO_ To multiply decimals by integers

Year 6 English Thursday 14th January

Thur 14th Jan Multiply-decimals-by-integers-1.pptx

Wednesday 13th January

Year 6 Wed 13th Jan northern-lights

Year 6 Remote Learning Wed 13th Jan – Fri 15th Jan

Year 6 Maths Wednesday 13th January – LO_ To divide numbers by 10, 100 and 1000

Year 6 maths Wed 13 th Jan Divide-by-10-100-and-1000

Year 6 English Wednesday 13th January

Tuesday 12th January

Year 6 Topic Home Learning – Tuesday 12th January

Year 6 Maths Tuesday 12th January – LO_ To multiply numbers by 10, 100 and 1000

Year 6 maths Tuesday 12th Jan Multiply-by-10-100-and-1000

Year 6 English Tuesday 12th Jan

t-t-4798-winter-arctic-animals-habitat-powerpoint-_ver_3

Monday 11th January

Year 6 Remote Learning Instructions Monday 11th Jan & Tue 12th Jan

Y6 Maths Mon 11th Jan – numbers with up to 3 decimal places

Year 6 Monday 11th Jan Three-decimal-places

Year 6 Mon 11th Jan – Climate Change

Year 6 Mon 11th Jan climate change comic strip activityYear

6 English Monday 11th January

Friday 8th January

Year 6 Polar Regions powerpoint Friday 8th

Year 6 Maths Friday 8th January – LO_ To understand thousandths

Year 6 maths Fri 8th Jan Understand-thousandths

Modal verbs powerpoint

English Friday 8th Jan- Modal Verbs

Thursday 7th January

Year 6 Maths Thursday 7th January 2021

Year 6 maths Thur 7th Jan – up to 2 decimal places

Year 5 and 6 home learning activities – 7th & 8th Jan 2021 (1)

English powerpoint Thursday 7th

English home learning task Thursday 7th January

Distance learning platform | Online learning features

GROUNDBREAKERS ASSEMBLIES

’70 times 7′:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MpILfmj_dVs&authuser=0

ACTIVITIES AROUND THE WORLD

Home School Activities – Jamaica

Home School Activities – The Netherlands

Google Translate guide for EAL families

LATEST UPDATE 150121 Useful websites for EAL families – Primary