Year 3

During the period of school closure we are aiming to provide your children with regularly updated work. We are still here for you and the work that we suggest you complete should ensure that you continue to make progress while you are at home. It is really important to your teachers that you read regularly, practise counting or rehearse your times tables.

Your teachers will be setting you work here on the website and via ParentMail. Each week we will set activities twice a week for each year group and this will include maths and literacy tasks but also ideas to help you stay creative and healthy. Where possible we would like you to be independent, but your teachers will try to help advice, top tips or maybe even links to the internet. 

We would love to see your work and you could do this by tweeting @ArdenPrimary.

 

Transition Session Slides:  July 2020

Transition Presentation Year 4

Home | Huntingdon Primary School

Monday 20th July

Y3 English and Maths Instructions 20th and 21st July

Y3 Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July Literacy

Y3 Maths 20th and 21st July

Year 3 Additional Tasks 20th and 21st July

Y3 Additional Tasks Slides 20th July

Friday 17th July

ANSWERS Maths 13th and 14th July

ANSWERS Maths 15th and 16th July

Wednesday 15th July

Year 3 Additional Tasks 15th and 16th July

Wednesday 15th and Thursday 64th July Literacy

_Maths 15th and 16th July

English and Maths Instructions 15th and 16th July

Additional Tasks Slides Wednesday 15th and Thursday 16th July

Monday 13th July

Year 3 Additional Tasks 13th and 14th July

Monday 13th and Tuesday 14th July Literacy

Maths 13th and 14th July

English and Maths Instructions 13th and 14th July A

dditional Tasks Slides Monday 13th and Tuesday 14th July

Friday 10th July

Answers for Maths 6th and 7th July

Answers for Additional Tasks Slides 6th and 7th July A

nswers for Maths 8th and 9th July

Answers for Additional Tasks Slides 8th and 9th July

Wednesday 8th July

Maths 8th and 9th July

English and Maths Instructions 8th and 9th July

Wednesday 8th and Thursday 9th July Literacy Instructions

Year 3 Additional Tasks 8th and 9th July

Additional Tasks Slides 8th and 9th July

Monday 6th July

English and Maths Instructions 6th and 7th July

Monday 6th and Tuesday 7th July Literacy Instructions

Maths 6th and 7th July

Year 3 Additional Tasks 6th and 7th July

Additional Tasks Slides 6th and 7th July

Wednesday 1st July

English and Maths Instructions 01.07.20

Maths 01&020720 – Turns and Angles & Right Angles in Shapes

Year 3 Additional Tasks 1st and 2nd July

Additional Tasks Slides 01&020720

Monday 29th June

Maths 29&300620 – Lines Extension and Arithmetic Consolidation

Literacy Slides for Monday 29th & Tuesday 30th

English and Maths Instructions 29.06.20.

Year 3 Additional Tasks 29th and 30th June

Additional Tasks Slides – Y3 – 29.06.20

Wednesday 24th June

English and Maths Instructions 24.06.20

Literacy Slides for Wednesday and Thursday

Maths 23&240620 – Drawing Accurately and Horizontal & Vertical

Year 3 Additional Tasks 24th and 25th June

Additional Tasks Slides

Monday 22nd June

English and Maths Instructions 22.06.20

Literacy Slides for Monday and Tuesday

_Maths slides for Monday and Tuesday –

Year 3 Additional Tasks 22nd and 23rd June

Additional Tasks Slides 22nd and 23rd June

Friday 19th June

Answers Maths 15&160620 –

Answers Maths 17&180620 –

Wednesday 17th June

English and Maths Instructions 17_18.06.20

Wednesday 17th and Thursday 18th June Literacy Instructions

Maths 17&18.06.20

Year 3 Additional Tasks 17th and 18th June

Additional Tasks Slides 17th and 18th June

Monday 15th June

English and Maths Instructions 15.06.20

Maths 15th &16th June

_Literacy Instructions 15th & 16th June

Year 3 Additional Tasks 15th and 16th June

Additional Tasks Slides 15th and 16th June

Wednesday 10th June

English and Maths Instructions 10.06.20.

Maths – 10.06.20 – Solving Fraction Problems

Thursday Maths Activity

Wednesday 10th and Thursday 11th June Literacy Instructions

Year 3 Additional Tasks 10th and 11th June

Additional Tasks Slides 10th and 11th June

Monday 8th June

English and Maths Instructions 08.06.20

Monday 8th and Tuesday 9th June Literacy Instructions

Maths 8th & 9th June – Adding & Subtracting Fractions & Finding Fractions of Amounts

Year 3 Additional Tasks 8th and 9th June

Additional Tasks Slides 8th and 9th June

Friday 22nd May

Answers to My Name is Mina

Wednesday 20th May

Wednesday 20th and Thursday 21st May Literacy Instructions

Maths 20&210520 – 24 Hour Digital Clocks and Time Problems

English and Maths Instructions 20.05.20

Additional Tasks 20th and 21st May

Additional Tasks Slides 20th and 21st May

Monday 18th May

Monday 18th and Tuesday 19th May Literacy Instructions

Maths 18&190520 – Digital Clocks and 12 & 24 Hours

English and Maths Instructions 18.05.20

Year 3 Additional Tasks 18th and 19th May

Additional Tasks Slides 18th and 19th May

Friday 15th May

Answers to Rebecca Adlington

Wednesday 13th May

Wednesday 13th and Thursday 14th May Literacy Instructions

Maths 130520 – Multiplication

English and Maths Instructions 13.5.20

Additional Tasks Slides 13th and 14th May

Additional Tasks 13th and 14th May

Monday 11th May

Monday 11th and Tuesday 12th May Literacy Instructions

English and Maths Instructions 11.5.20

Maths 11&120520 – Time & Clocks

Year 3 Additional Tasks 11th and 12th May

Additional Tasks Slides 11th and 12th May

Thursday 7th May

Answers to High Adventure

Wednesday 6th May

English and Maths Instructions 06.05.20

Additional Tasks Slides 6th and 7th May

Year 3 Additional Tasks 6th and 7th May

Wednesday 6th and Thursday 7th May Literacy Instructions

Monday 4th May

English and Maths Instructions 4.5.20

Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th May Literacy Instructions

Maths 04&050520 – 2d Shape

Year 3 Additional Tasks 4th and 5th May.docx

Additional Tasks Slides for 4th and 5th May

Friday 1st May

Y3 Answers to The Robotic Penguin – 01.05.20

Wednesday 29th April

Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th April Literacy

Maths 29&300420 – Length, Mass, Volume

English and Maths Instructions 29.4.20

Year 3 Additional Tasks 29th and 30th April

Additional Tasks Slides 29th and 30th April

Monday 27th April

English and Maths Instructions 27.4.20

Maths 27&280420 – Perimeter

Literacy Instructions 27th and 28th April

Additional Tasks Slides 27th and 28th April

Year 3 Additional Tasks 27th and 28th April

Friday 24th April

20.04.20. Y3 Literacy Answers

Wednesday 22nd April

Week 3 – CGP Work Instructions Wednesday.docx

Week 3 – The Demon Headmaster

Demon Headmaster Emotions Graph 1d 2d.docx

Year 3 additional tasks ins weds

Monday 20th April

Week 3 – CGP Work Instructions Monday.docx

Year 3 additional tasks ins mon (1)

20.4.20 Literacy Instructions

Friday 3rd April

030420 Nature Trail and Bill’s New Frock Comprehension Answers

Wednesday 1st April

Year 3 – CGP Work Instructions 010420

Year 3 – Additional Tasks Instructions 010420

Monday 30th March

Year 3 – CGP Work Instructions 300320

Year 3 – Additional Tasks Instructions 300320

Friday 27th March

270320 Harriet’s Hare and Building Stonehenge Comprehension Answers (1)

Wednesday 25th March

Year 3 – CGP Work Instructions 250320

Year 3 – Additional Tasks Instructions 250320

Monday 23rd March

Year 3 – Additional Tasks Instructions – 230320

Year 3 – CGP Work Instructions – 230320

Clipart Flower Pictures

Additional Resources

Mr Briggs and Mrs Gorrie’s Spellings Summer 1

Mr Ogilve, Mrs Behan and Mrs Taylor’s Group Spellings Summer 1

Dippy’s Explorers Vocal Video: https://youtu.be/tDBtnimpUgY

Dippy Explorer’s – Singing Challenge KS2 Stockport

Additional Resources (3rd April)

FIRSTNEWS Newspaper – 27th March Issue

Scoville Birds Eye Chilli, HD Png Download - kindpng

Round the World Activities

Activities about Japan

Activities about India

Activities about China

Activities about Central America

Activities about Spain

Activities about Egypt

Activities about Australia

Activities about Thailand

Activities about the United Kingdom

Activities about Poland

Activities about Pakistan

Activities about Greece

 

Knowledge Organisers

Spring 2 – Mighty Metals

Summer 1 – Heroes and Villains

Summer 2 – Predators 2020

 

Ground Breakers’ Assemblies

‘Hide and Seek’: https://youtu.be/CtVtRGkOC18

 ‘Whose Hands?’:  https://youtu.be/-qbKTVI0Pek

‘Who You Gonna Call?’ https://youtu.be/UUAOI7T1C5U

‘New Normal’: https://youtu.be/S8XozfKMV3

‘Anchored’: https://youtu.be/ZgGrSV7GSU8

‘You Matter’: https://youtu.be/NXuFO2HlKgI

‘Knotted Up’: https://youtu.be/odpuXHTZ1Dc

‘I Hope’: https://youtu.be/OHW4kZTOaVY

‘Keep Running’: https://youtu.be/iFd7GGGyZgk